top of page

Long Overdue Update

Okay so firstly I just want to apologise for taking so long to write this blog. The hubby has been over for the past 3 weeks and we have been busy busy busy! A wedding, trip to London, beer tasting, castle hunting and that’s just mentioning a few things we did. Our trip to London was inspired by our news though so I will start with that…we finally have a date for the VISA interview therefore if all goes well I will be moving out to the States at the beginning of September. I will be heading down to London at the end of August for the interview and the Embassy will tell me then whether or not I have been approved for the VISA…fingers crossed please people! So from now until then I have lots of things to organise as well as trying to pack my entire wardrobe…eeeeek! My husband couldn’t quite believe how many pairs of shoes I own, might have to get ruthless and get rid of a few.

So that’s the news that I had for you all, now we can get back to bloggy stuff! Some of you may have seen the video that I made about my new hair straightening tool but if not you can find the video below. I didn’t say too much about it in the video so here is my full review of the StraightFix Original Hair Straightening Brush.

Well I was sceptical about the brush because my hair is so big and frizzy, I wasn’t sure how it was going to cope with the brush. It worked amazingly though and I was really happy with the result. It takes a little bit of getting used to and I found the ends didn’t go perfectly straight but everything was just fantastic. It took me a total of 12-15 minutes to go from my natural curly look to straight. Another great thing about the brush is that you can set the temperature yourself so if like me you have thick curly hair, you probably want a high heat but if you have thinner hair I would suggest setting it a bit lower. You can also lock the buttons on the brush, meaning you don’t accidently increase or decrease the heat while using it. My absolute favourite part though about the brush is how it straightens your hair rather than flattening it like straighteners do. Now don’t get me wrong, I still have straighteners and I will continue to use them when I want my hair to be pin straight, however I think I will use the brush more as it gives a more natural finish. If I was going out, I would probably use the brush for the majority of my hair and maybe just use the straighteners to sort out the ends. I’ve always loved how straight my hair goes after using hair straighteners but I don’t like how flat it looks, therefore the StraightFix brush gives me the perfect solution to this.

I'm so overwhelmed at how well my video is doing, especially as I have been AWOL for the past few weeks...1111 views and counting wooooooooo!

Hope you enjoyed reading and tune in next week for my blog about the newest face treatment I have discovered and am loving!

Peace out for now :)


The English American
bottom of page